Yoga Poses to Balance All 7 Chakras

Interested in yoga poses to balance all the seven main chakras?

Remember, tune into your body and listen to what feels right. The below yoga position are suggestions. Feel free to create your own stretches too!

First (Root) Chakra: Security & Survival

Yoga exercises: front body stretches, crow pose, chair pose

Key focus: Action speed

Second (Sacral) Chakra: Creativity

Yoga exercises: cobra pose, butterfly, sat kriya, maha mudra

Key focus: Feelings, empathy

Third (Navel) Chakra: Action & Balance

Yoga exercises: bow pose, fish pose, dancers pose, movements that strengthen the core  

Key focus: Thoughts, logic

Fourth (Heart) Chakra: Love & Compassion

Yoga exercises: arm balance poses, upper torso twists, breathing exercises

Key focus: Caring, compassion

Fifth (Throat) Chakra: Projective Power of the Word

Yoga exercises: cobra pose, plow pose, camel pose, neck stretches

Key focus: Communication, listen, create

Sixth (Third Eye) Chakra: Intuition, Wisdom, & Identity

Yoga exercises: meditating, archer pose, all exercises where the foreheads rests on the floor

Key focus: Community

Seventh (Crown) Chakra: Humility & Vastness

Yoga exercises: meditating, sat kriya, mahabandha

Key focus: Self Awareness, service